Sorry, your browser does not support javascript! Required to display layout correctly.
www.koeppern-international.com

Automotive

Aerospace

Industry

Pharma

Electrochemical Machining (ECM)

 

ECM, a specialized process with many applications

Since the sixties, Köppern has been a full-service contract manufacturer for ECM-processed workpieces, from unmachined parts to finished products. We have modern ECM die-sinking machines available that can process workpieces each weighing anything from 20 g to 15,000 kg.

With its many applications, including machine and plant engineering, gas turbine or aerospace technology, ECM has become a well-established manufacturing process.

Electrochemical Machining (ECM)

Electrochemical machining has proved to be superior to other forms of processing, particularly when it comes to ‘exotic’ materials where cracks must be avoided and a high surface quality is required, as for example in the aerospace industry.

The forming of high-alloy materials, such as nickel-based or titanium alloys, or powder-metallurgical/hardened materials, is also unproblematic. The machining process produces a flash-free, high-grade surface quality without thermal stress, as the processing temperature is below 90°C.

Leider unterstützt Ihr Browser zur Zeit kein Javascript! Zur korrekten Darstellung des Layouts erforderlich.
www.koeppern-international.com

Automotive

Aerospace

Industrie

Pharma

Electrochemical Machining (ECM)

 

ECM, das besondere Verfahren mit vielfältigen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten

Köppern ist bereits seit den 60er Jahren Komplettlieferant im Bereich der Lohnfertigung ECM bearbeiteter Bauteile, vom Rohteil bis zum Fertigteil. Wir verfügen über moderne ECM-Senkanlagen auf denen Werkstücke mit Einzelgewichten von 20 g bis zu 15.000 kg bearbeitet werden können.

Aufgrund vielfältiger Anwendungsmöglichkeiten z.B. im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, der Gasturbinentechnik oder in der Luftfahrttechnik hat das ECM-Verfahren einen festen Platz unter den Bearbeitungsverfahren eingenommen.

Insbesondere bei exotischen Werkstoffen mit hohen Anforderungen an Rissfreiheit und Oberflächengüte, wie sie z.B. in der Luft- und Raumfahrt verwendet werden, ist die ECM-Bearbeitung anderen Bearbeitungsverfahren überlegen.

Auch hochlegierte Werkstoffe wie z.B. Legierungen auf Nickelbasis, Titanlegierungen oder pulvermetallurgisch hergestellte bzw. gehärtete Werkstoffe lassen sich problemlos formen. Die Bearbeitung ist gratfrei bei bester Oberflächenbeschaffenheit und erfolgt ohne thermische Belastung der Werkstücke, da die Bearbeitungstemperaturen verfahrensbedingt unter 90°C liegen.